KLC Announces 2024 Friend of Cities Winners 

The Kentucky League of Cities Board of Directors named 32 legislators as 2024 “Friend of Kentucky Cities” award winners. The League recognizes legislators who advocate for issues and secure the passage of legislation important to cities. This year’s award recipients were instrumental in KLC passing 12 initiatives. Eighty-six percent of KLC’s supported bills will also become law. 

This year’s “Friend of Kentucky Cities” includes: 

Representative Shane Baker
Representative Josh Branscum
Representative Steve Bratcher
Representative Josh Bray
Representative Emily Callaway
Representative Jonathan Dixon
Representative Ken Fleming
Representative Deanna Frazier
Representative Chris Freeland
Representative Mark Hart
Representative Samara Heavrin
Representative John Hodgson
Representative Kevin Jackson
Representative Matt Koch
Representative William Lawrence
Representative Scott Lewis
Representative Matt Lockett
Representative Bobby McCool
Representative Kim Moser
Representative Amy Neighbors
Representative Jason Nemes
Representative Jason Petrie
Representative Rebecca Raymer
Representative Steven Rudy
Representative Killian Timoney
Representative Wade Williams

Senator David Givens
Senator Chris McDaniel
Senator Robby Mills
Senator Damon Thayer
Senator Phillip Wheeler
Senator Mike Wilson

The 2024 KLC Legislative Update includes a complete list of bills legislators passed in the 2024 session that impacted cities.